The Future Is Here!
Digital Global℠ Forum

Register
Join
+ 108 more

Ebooks VS Printed Books

Meryemm

Credits
This debate is very popular! Ever since ebooks came to life, people have been debating which is better, ebooks or printed books. We can see that when it comes to music, fewer people are buying CDs and most just download music directly to their devices. Can the same be said when it comes to books? Did ebooks really succeed in replacing printed books? I mean, both sides have good points. The experience of reading a printed book and gently flipping the pages and that great smell of books is surely a great experience. But ebooks are also great because we can have an unlimited number of books ready to be read within our devices, and we won't even feel that and we no longer have to make a decision and choose which books to bring, we can bring them all with us!

For me, I love reading printed books and I enjoy that experience, but I am a student at University and I always need a lot of books to be present with me wherever I go, so, for this reason, I prefer ebooks. I sometimes even start with reading the digital format of a book and if I really like the book, I'll buy the printed version.

What do you guys have to say about this?

Gabbar

Credits
Honestly speaking I won't choose any book lol. I will go for the Physical book as it gives me a good feeling but when we travel than we may not go with that much baggage of books so on those occasions Ebooks can be preferred.

Meryemm

Credits
Honestly speaking I won't choose any book lol. I will go for the Physical book as it gives me a good feeling but when we travel than we may not go with that much baggage of books so on those occasions Ebooks can be preferred.
So you're into both types and you just work with whatever suits you! I think I can say the same for me. But I have some friends that are extreme and some are totally against printed books and the others are against ebooks.

Gabbar

Credits