The Future Is Here!
Digital Global℠ Forum

Register
Join
+ 108 more

Screentouch or Button

Heatman

Credits
We have seen phone companies upgrade from botton phones to now screen touch especially when it comes to Android and iOS devices. This is a very good upgrade in phone technology with making the phone screen a sensitive tough pad for data input.

But I'm sure that there are still some people who are still preferring button phones over screentouch. Some of their reasons is that they are already used to button phones, the screen of the touch screen gets scratched and makes its vision obscure.

Which one do you prefer? Screentouch or Button phones?

chameli

Credits
I don't have a tab. I have a phone, Samsung A5. I bought this hand set two years ago. I spent half of my monthly salary to buy this phone. I have been using touchscreen phones since 2012. Once I began using a touch screen phone, I have never used a button phone.

Kei

Credits
I'll go for touch screens. I'm so comfortable with using them that it feels weird when I handle phones with buttons. Touch screen makes it easier for me to go about my business online especially while typing. With buttons, you'd have to click repeatedly to get certain letters and symbols.

I don't think that it gets rough if properly maintained. I use a very durable screen guard for my phone and it keeps the screen as good as new.

Heatman

Credits
I don't have a tab. I have a phone, Samsung A5. I bought this hand set two years ago. I spent half of my monthly salary to buy this phone. I have been using touchscreen phones since 2012. Once I began using a touch screen phone, I have never used a button phone.
Adaptation is the key to being able to progress from making use of one technology for a long time and go over to using a new one, then dropping the old one completely. It's actually not everyone that is able to adapt in such situations and I'm sure it's why we still have button phones still being produced and sold.

Heatman