The Future Is Here!
Digital Global℠ Forum

Register
Join
+ 108 more

Would you still work if...

Meryemm

Credits
Most of us here are trying to earn money online and they might even have offline jobs, and if you ask them why they'll tell you they're working to make money so that they could buy all the things they want.
What if you didn't need to work anymore? What if you're offered all the money in the world and you'll be the richest person on earth tomorrow, would you still want to work?
For me, I would! I don't only work so that I can buy things. I mean, that is why most if not all people work, but it's not the only reason. I am a curious person and I want to learn about everything, and working is a great opportunity to learn. I also want to be someone who's productive and who's making a change in the world, and I believe working will give me this opportunity. I'm studying to become a teacher and I hope I can change something. If I can't change the world, at least I'd like to try and change myself for the better!

What about you guys? Would you still work if you were the richest person on earth?

Credits
Most of us here are trying to earn money online and they might even have offline jobs, and if you ask them why they'll tell you they're working to make money so that they could buy all the things they want.
What if you didn't need to work anymore? What if you're offered all the money in the world and you'll be the richest person on earth tomorrow, would you still want to work?